Asus Confirms Official Launch Date of Asus ROG Phone 5

rog-phone-5

On 18th February ASUS confirmed its new ROG phone will be ROG Phone 5 skipping number 4 like other brands did. Because 4 is known as the unlucky number in some parts of the world. And today Asus publicly announced the ROG Phone 5 will be released on March 10.

Most people are eagerly waiting for ROG Phone 3 successor and at this point, it is no surprise why people are so hyped about it. Every time when ROG phone comes out, people look for specs and Asus has never disappointed us. They have always kept the most latest and powerful specs on their ROG series phone.

Leaked Specifications

Display6.7 inches AMOLED screen
Storage128 GB
Battery6000 mAh, 60W Fast Charging
Rear Camera108 MP + 20 MP + 5 MP
Front Camera24 MP
ProcessorQualcomm Snapdragon 888
OSROG UI, Android 11
Ram8 GB, 12 GB

Asus has set up their event page on their website with a countdown added to it. The event will begin at 07:00 PM (UTC+8) in Taipei, 12:00 PM (UTC+1) in Berlin, and 6:00 AM (UTC-5) in New York on March 10.

Author

Pooja Shrestha

Pooja is the Business Analyst at InfoTechs Nepal. A Computer Engineering graduate, she is an amazing content creator who gives life to our book of ideas. She adds the creative punch to our social media posts, videos, and blogs. She is also a fabulous artist by passion.